BEST MOBI "↠ Swan Island" || READ (KINDLE) Ù

Swan Island By Elizabeth Gill,

  • Title: Swan Island
  • Author: Elizabeth Gill
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 130
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy, comes the first in the Black Family trilogy Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Catherine King Ella s happy childhood in the Swan Island district of Durham is abruptly ended when her father dies, leaving the family bankrupt Ella and her mother leave their home behind to go and live with her grandmoFrom the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy, comes the first in the Black Family trilogy Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Catherine King Ella s happy childhood in the Swan Island district of Durham is abruptly ended when her father dies, leaving the family bankrupt Ella and her mother leave their home behind to go and live with her grandmother, who runs the Silver Street cafe After a first, unhappy marriage she settles into domesticity with a local businessman, David Black But Ella can never quite forget her first love Now a contented wife and mother, Ella soon finds she must make an impossible choice.
    Swan Island From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy comes the first in the Black Family trilogy Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries Anna Jacobs and Catherine King Ella s happy childhood in the Swan

    One thought on “Swan Island”

    1. BrilliantI love Elizabeth Hill books Set up North they are gritty and believable stories A read that you can really get into.

    2. Ella marries Jack they are young in love and Ella thinks she is doing the right thing However, Jack turns out to be a drunk takes no resposiblity for his actions Ella is almost relieved when Jack signs up to fight in WWII After a year of war, Jack s best friend Harry comes to tell Ella that Jack died Ella takes comfort in Harry s presence falls in love again However, Harry has to go back to the battle field.Will Ella wait for Harry to come home from war or will she fall in love with someone else [...]

    3. Excellent book lots of mystery, love, and signs of the times Have not read any of her other books, but probably will now.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *