BEST MOBI "ç Doctor of the High Fells" || DOWNLOAD (EPUB) ↠

Doctor of the High Fells By Elizabeth Gill,

  • Title: Doctor of the High Fells
  • Author: Elizabeth Gill
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 289
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy, comes a gritty saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries Prue s heart beat hard she had heard of the low seams of the mines of northwest Durham and she had always had a fear of being enclosed This was her job, she told herself, this was what she had wanted She must do it So she pickedFrom the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy, comes a gritty saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.Prue s heart beat hard she had heard of the low seams of the mines of northwest Durham and she had always had a fear of being enclosed This was her job, she told herself, this was what she had wanted She must do it So she picked up her bag and followed them to the cage which carried the miners below ground, praying that the man did not die, that she need not produce some miracle Determined to practise as a doctor, Prue escapes a loveless marriage to journey far from home and join a surgery in Tow Law But she soon finds that long hours and limited resources are only the beginning gaining the townspeople s trust will be her greatest challenge of all From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy comes the story of Prue Stanhope, young woman doctor to the miners of Tow Law, County Durham.
    Doctor of the High Fells From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby s Academy comes a gritty saga perfect for fans of Dilly Court Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries Prue s heart beat hard she had heard of the low seams of the

    One thought on “Doctor of the High Fells”

    1. Not badAn interesting read A definite pageturner but some aspects of the plot and characters did not ring true I don t want get hooked on this author.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *