[KINDLE] ✓ Unlimited ☆ Burned : by Jennifer Youngblood Sandra Poole Ð

Burned By Jennifer Youngblood Sandra Poole,

  • Title: Burned
  • Author: Jennifer Youngblood Sandra Poole
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 335
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Burned A Southern Romantic Suspense Novel Fans of LDS and Christian fiction will love this clean romance that takes place in the South Sydney Lassiter has the perfect life glamour, wealth, and all the high society status to go with it But something is tell her that she needs to return to the sleepy little town of Stoney Creek, Alabama where she grew up She hasn t beenBurned A Southern Romantic Suspense Novel Fans of LDS and Christian fiction will love this clean romance that takes place in the South Sydney Lassiter has the perfect life glamour, wealth, and all the high society status to go with it But something is tell her that she needs to return to the sleepy little town of Stoney Creek, Alabama where she grew up She hasn t been there since her father was killed in a boating accident or was he murdered She takes a job as a safety consultant at the local sawmill the same place where her father worked and sets out to discover the truth about his death In Stoney Creek, you don t ask the kinds of questions Sydney is asking There are too many secrets secrets that someone will do anything to keep hidden To complicate matters, Sydney becomes enmeshed in a confusing love quadrangle involving two men, and the other woman, who seems to want both of them And both men seem to have some connection to the death of her father The closer Sydney gets to the truth, the it seems that her quest could destroy not only her but the people and town she has come to love.
    Burned Burned A Southern Romantic Suspense Novel Fans of LDS and Christian fiction will love this clean romance that takes place in the South Sydney Lassiter has the perfect life glamour wealth and all the

    One thought on “Burned”

    1. Fun book full of mild tension, mystery and suspense I liked it I had it figured out pretty early on but I doubted myself a couple times Content Mild violenceI picked this up when it was free on but it s on Kindle Unlimited as well.

    2. WHOA I can t even WOW I had the most number of pages on my list of books and it read so fast I had two things figured out pretty quick being a writer and knowing how to write certain things I picked those two things out pretty quick BUT I was still stunned how other things worked out IT was a mind blowing game all enclosed in a blood racing, mind churning book SO AWESOME

    3. Burned A Southern Romantic Suspense Novel Sydney Lassiter has the perfect life glamour, wealth, and all the high society status to go with it But something is tell her that she needs to return to the sleepy little town of Stoney Creek, Alabama where she grew up She hasn t been there since her father was killed in a boating accident or was he murdered She takes a job as a safety consultant at the local sawmill the same place where her father worked and sets out to discover the truth about his dea [...]

    4. Romantic Suspense I received this book from the author for an honest review I had trouble putting this book down once I started reading it The main character, Sydney, takes a job at a sawmill as a safety specialist after the plant failed an OSHA inspection No one knows her main reason for being there is to find out why her Dad died when she was a teenager He had worked at that sawmill and uncovered why accidents were happening but was killed before he could reveal the truth The Sydney digs into [...]

    5. Be careful what you wish forGrief is something we all have to deal with sometime in our lives, whether it be as a sixteen year old who has lost her mom to cancer and then be horribly disfigured by a boat explosion that took the life of her father Life has a way of making us come to terms with the ugliness that surrounds each of us Although this book was a lesson in how not to find a murderer it was well written I look forward to reading other books by this author.

    6. Different writing styleI have rarely not finished a book I started Considered on page 150 to stop I found it hard to follow the characters But, I stuck it out and finished it The last half of the book was better I kept trying to figure out who the bad guy was Won t ruin the end but not what I expected Glad I finished the book.

    7. Just out of reachWOW That s what I say Grab a seat and no nail biting This mystery kept me hoping Sydney would live to find the answers Who to trust, where to go, what to believe It s all answered at the very end Once I started reading it couldn t stop.Mystery first with just a touch of romance.

    8. Good mystery.A good storyline and some different characters It was hard to know who to trust and the main character was not experienced in how to search out the truth She was young but was determined to solve the puzzle to her father s death It will hold you attention so it is a good read.

    9. Very good.An exciting story and one I would recommend to anyone who enjoys a good mystery, that is devoid of sex innuendo, bad language and graphic violence Thanks for another great read.

    10. A Somewhat Misleading TitleDespite the title, I still enjoyed this book and would recommend it to anyone There were many directions to be followed, sometimes the plot seemed to be going in several of them at once I had to be careful not to become dizzy

    11. Liked it very muchGreat characters, lots of suspense Who can you trust Some sad scenarios and some not so sad New ideas on almost every page Hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

    12. I couldn t read this book because it has pages missing through the book.I could not read the book because there are pages missing throughout the whole book Very disappointed, would like to read.

    13. Wonderful book.Great book Didn t want to put it down Loved it Can t wait to read books by the authors Enjoyed the ending.

    14. Great bookThis book has a Christian message and keeps your interest right up to the surprising ending It is an enjoyable read.

    15. Burned This book is worth reading and a five star rating in my opinion I recommend this book for those who enjoy a good clean suspense novel.

    16. BurnedEnjoyed the faith journey through the book as well as the mystery and romance I could feel the true character of the men in her life even though it was harder to figure the mystery A good read

    17. Great suspense No spoilers.This is my third novel by this duo and probably my favorite so far It s my preferred genre so I may be biased This book has quite a few twists and surprises I had to read it straight through It s the kind of book I ll most likely read again I found myself crying between pages one and two I don t like to feel emotionally drained by a book This wasn t indicative of the storyline, however I was emotionally invested in the characters from the beginning and the suspense was [...]

    18. Overall, it was a good book, but a bit long winded The characters were interesting the storyline was great I think the romance part was almost non existent, though I would ve liked to have seen of a developing relationship between Sean Sydney since thrre really didn t seem to bw a developing reomance between her Kendall There were definitely some thrilling parts, but it was slow going for me I will say that it did keep me guessing on what was actually going on at the sawmill I definitely didn t [...]

    19. It had some good qualitiesI did enjoy this book But I think Sydney was a little disjointed as a character We are led to believe that she had this eagle eye focus to complete an education to bring down the sawmill that killed her father But when she gets to town she is constantly vacillating in her focus on that task and on her choice if man I did like that it was clean And it did hold my attention to finish I will not likely read any from this author For those who pick this because it was categ [...]

    20. I really enjoyed this story after it got going There were some typo sorts of things and I didn t enjoy the point of view narration shifts, particularly hearing from the bad guys perspective I would have liked a little wrap up on the romance There were other little things but there is far to recommend this story than to criticize I kept reading late into the night because I had to see how this finished up.

    21. Fantastic mystery that swept you on till the end Add to that the romantic triangle and you won t be able to put the book down As the crime was committed 10 years previously, there are a few flashbacks that pop in, slightly disturbing the flow, yet overall, if you like mysteries, this one will hold you spell bound.

    22. There s nothing like sitting down with a book that keeps you guessing throughout the entire thing I couldn t stop turning the pages

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *