BEST MOBI "↠ Illuminati - The Book of Life" || READ (Zip) Û

Illuminati - The Book of Life By Elizabeth Alsobrooks,

  • Title: Illuminati - The Book of Life
  • Author: Elizabeth Alsobrooks
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 497
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Ljluka Vargas, immortal prince and the cool headed enforcer for the Vargas Dynasty, must go up against his most intriguing enemy, the mysterious Nalini She intends to beat him to the secret archaeological site of The Book of Life which contains the genetic secrets of their ancient ancestors.In order to escape the cruel domination of her family and gain freedom for her motLjluka Vargas, immortal prince and the cool headed enforcer for the Vargas Dynasty, must go up against his most intriguing enemy, the mysterious Nalini She intends to beat him to the secret archaeological site of The Book of Life which contains the genetic secrets of their ancient ancestors.In order to escape the cruel domination of her family and gain freedom for her mother, Nalini assumes the role of assassin In her rival, the sleek and deadly Luc, she finds a different kind of danger She s supposed to eliminate him, but that would foil destiny s plan for them to be together.It s a race from power hungry D.C cabinet rooms through the secret realms of the Vatican, from cloud forests and desert sands to the caverns of the Underworld as mankind hangs in the balance For whoever possesses the Book of Life has the potential to rule the world, offering or denying immortality to the human race.
    Illuminati The Book of Life Ljluka Vargas immortal prince and the cool headed enforcer for the Vargas Dynasty must go up against his most intriguing enemy the mysterious Nalini She intends to beat him to the secret archaeolog

    One thought on “Illuminati - The Book of Life”

    1. 3.5 stars rounded up.Elizabeth Alsobrooks debut novel, Illuminati The Book Of Life, is a mysterious mixture of mythical ancient legends brought to life, intrigue and sabotage in both the ancient and modern day corporate world, family duels that rival the Hatfields McCoys, and love that seems destined to end before it has a chance to blossom like Romeo Juliet I quickly found myself drawn into a web of suspense and intrigue as the race to find and possess the Book of Life escalates, and Luc and Na [...]

    2. Myths, immortals, humanity in the balance Strong, well drawn characters walk a tight rope of ancient legends and modern day intrigues, blending action a la Indiana Jones Lara Croft with the lure of a Dan Brownesque mythology in a smart adventure romance this talented debut author categorizes as urban fantasy reinvented Then add feuding family pathos packed with surprises These folks could have their own reality show Affairs of the Rich and Immortal Alsobrooks leads the reader along a daring chas [...]

    3. This book has so much to offer There is mythology, relics, love and deception I enjoy how Ms Alsobrooks interwove the modern with the mythical It makes for a nice mix.Truly there are three books in one with this read.

    4. Luc Vargas is a strong, sexy, charismatic character that s a hero in every sense, and Nalini is a sweet young woman that needs to be allowed to let her inner lioness out Although both derive from legendary families, their lives couldn t be different Nalini has suffered from the cruelty the men in her family possess, while Luc s family is supportive and loving When these two meet sparks fly and neither can understand the immediate attraction With the help of some of the best supporting character [...]

    5. This book is packed full of an intriguing plot The Book of Life could in the hands of someone could give them the power to rule the world There is a race to see who will get to it first and enemies who should kill each other to find themselves not quite doing that I liked this story as it is different and offers tales of mythology and has an urban fantasy theme as well The two blend together to make a good book It has delightful characters that you get to know including Luc and Nalini Nalini I l [...]

    6. Not the sort of book I would usually read, but was recommended by a friend and I m glad she did Alsobrooks writes well written powerfully believable characters Illuminati is a fast paced mix of action and adventure, ancient and modern seamlessly married together Ultimately it s a love story that will have you turning the pages long into the night

    7. A riveting read Fans of Egyptian and Greek mythology will enjoy this out of this world romantic adventure Luc and Nalini are both well developed characters and opposites in every respect, whose love story could alter the course of history The author weaves a story with many threads that flow beautifully Would make a fast paced, entertaining film

    8. Great characters and fast paced action fill the pages of this unique story combining ancient legends and modern day I loved the characters and the romance growing between them a love story that could alter history An enjoyable read

    9. As a huge fan of Egyptian and Greek mythology I simply loved this book It s the first book I read from this author and can t wait to read her next books

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *