BEST MOBI "↠ Il castello incantato: Storia di un bambino adottato con personalità multipla" || READ (EPUB) ¾

Il castello incantato: Storia di un bambino adottato con personalità multipla By Carole Smith Antonella Bianchi di Castelbianco,

  • Title: Il castello incantato: Storia di un bambino adottato con personalità multipla
  • Author: Carole Smith Antonella Bianchi di Castelbianco
  • ISBN: 9788888232096
  • Page: 336
  • Format: Paperback
  • In the tradition of Sybil and When Rabbits Howl , this is an unforgettable true story of multiple personality In the foster care system, Alex Smith was the boy nobody wanted No one knew what was causing 10 year old Alex s spells of seemingly insane behavior until Carole Smith took on the challenge and eventually became Alex s adoptive mother This is her account of thIn the tradition of Sybil and When Rabbits Howl , this is an unforgettable true story of multiple personality In the foster care system, Alex Smith was the boy nobody wanted No one knew what was causing 10 year old Alex s spells of seemingly insane behavior until Carole Smith took on the challenge and eventually became Alex s adoptive mother This is her account of the discovery of his eight alters and the horrendous childhood experiences that brought them into being Martin s Press.
    Il castello incantato Storia di un bambino adottato con personalit multipla In the tradition of Sybil and When Rabbits Howl this is an unforgettable true story of multiple personality In the foster care system Alex Smith was the boy nobody wanted No one knew what was causi

    One thought on “Il castello incantato: Storia di un bambino adottato con personalità multipla”

    1. A very sad tale Very well written I could feel this mother s emotions as she fought to help her adopted son struggle through his disorder Not a book for the faint hearted or casual reader Very somber subject matter.

    2. Very intense story Helped me understand how amazing our minds are The power they hold in being able to protect us yet can keep us so ill in the same sense.

    3. This book has a perspective that s not often covered It s written from the point of view of a parent, about a teen aged patient.The writer is largely rational, and you can tell she at least tried to stick to her experience of what happened.The use of hypnosis by one of the doctors, and the escalation of the strangeness of the circumstances that happened in the uncovered past, dangerously nudge this story towards recovered memories fiasco territory, but I think all in all, they managed to avoid i [...]

    4. A very interesting book This book is highly explicit, so if you re tender to that then it is best to be careful I found this book especially interesting because it s from the point of view of a foster mother who learned her adoptive son has dissociative identity disorder due to his treatment prior to their meeting mostly It s unusual in that it s from a parental perspective and therefore from a point of view of someone who has not experienced the abuse and it is about a male victim Certainly the [...]

    5. This book was hard to read but gripping at the same time I don t know how his mother could live with her self.

    6. This was a tough one for me Books like this make me want to find the abusers and go postal on them Then I want to find the survivors and warm fuzzy them Alex s story is one that needs not just to be read but taken into the reader s soul and left there never to be forgotten Even though this story was years ago it is still much to be understood about this mental illness, and that is so very sad The way it was written it was a little hard to read The style of writing was one of the jumping around v [...]

    7. This book is a gripping tale of a mother s determination to help her foster son The strength and intuition she shows is inspiring Those who ve had to fight on behalf of a child a due any mental or physical illness will easily identify her struggles For those who haven t, this will be a poignant look into lives of parents who have The overall theme of the book is to follow your intuition and never stop fighting I highly recommend this book

    8. although this book was quite hard for me to read, it was an amazing book i m interested in psychological disorders so this is a very good book to read if you also like those types of books there were moments where i had to put the book down and step away from it for a little while because of the situations, they were hard to read.

    9. Love conquers all This true story is shocking as well as enlightening It is a show case of human cruelty and evil perversion, but it also show how good is still possible and evil can be defeated.I wish the best and all the blessings for Alex and his family and for the perpetrators, well God will find them and then they will see.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *